Skip navigation

As I said before, launching a blog is intimidating.  Will anyone read it? Will they like what they read? Is it new and fresh or adding to the noise? Anyone who witnessed the Super Bowl commercials this year knows how cringe-worthy life can be.  (Remember when they used to be funny, and engaging, and not sponsored by churches?)

That being the case, what direction should my blog take? It seems like all the major options are taken.

I’m not smarter than James White, so apologetics is out. Ditto Triablogue.

I’m not a dispensationalist or good at Hebrew, so I can’t compete with Dan Phillips.

Not enough people hate me, so I can’t be Frank Turk/Douglas Wilson/etc.

I’m Southern Baptist, but not quite as diehard as the Bart Barbers or Marty Durens of the world.

I hope to post more than once in a blue moon, so Ascol’s out too.

There could only be one Marc Heinrich.

I can’t read enough to compete with Tim Challies.

Justin Taylor is too good as a Christian aggregator.  Plus, I already jack enough of his links and put them on my Facebook.

I don’t even want to talk about all those big meanie heads over at Pyromaniacs. They make me  cry.

Come to think of it, maybe I should just throw in the towel.

In reality, I’ll probably just keep on anyway, because that’s how I roll.

I hope to post some thoughts on so-called ‘Lordship Salvation’ (aka Christianity) soon. It’s an often discussed and maligned issue, yet I am increasingly convinced of its truth. More than that, I think that among many ‘Lordshippers’ it does not get the pride of place that it should. The reality of the Kingship of Jesus Christ is not merely a thematic category of the New Testament, it is the point of the Bible. This has serious implications for all parties involved- and all parties are involved.

Overstatement? Maybe, but I don’t think so.

**EDIT: In the meantime, here’s a video I really like.  Hopefully it will have made your stop quasi-worthwhile. **

Leave a Reply

